Heard immunity?

Dr Mike Yeadon, interviewed on Talk Radio has it. We in Northern Europe are pretty much at herd immunity. Despite all the hand waving and breathless talk of forced / unforced vaccination, mortality is dropping, and the masks, lockdowns and tiers have nothing to do with it.

As I have posted before; the law of diminishing returns tells us that the main bulk of the populace, after eight months of half baked restrictions, has already either been exposed to SARS/COV-2, or are so unlikely to catch it and die that their odds of doing so are lower than being licked to death by a massive mutant Sloth on Platform 4 Paddington Station on a Tuesday in a torrential downpour. Simple numbers. And it’s always in the numbers. I think I’ll wait one more week before dumping our Pfizer shares.

Anyway, ‘North’ is trying to see if she can get a few days with us over the festering season, I’m compiling a menu, and with luck we might just have a partial family Christmas this year. I’ll just keep a weather eye out for smooth talking buggers with needles, to whom I will be saying; “No, please, after you.” There’ll be coal in their Christmas stockings for certain.

2 thoughts on “Heard immunity?”

    1. So it goes. For my part I think these SARS/COV-2 vaccines are being ‘rushed to market’ which means valid safety concerns may have been overlooked. Especially in such a new field as mRNA.

      I want to see all those who are so enthusiastic take them first. Then I’ll watch and wait. Besides Yeadon isn’t ‘anti-vax’ he just has legitimate concerns. As do I.

      Like

Comments are closed.