Showers

Still a little too cold for the end of March. We’ve yet to break double digits this year. However, we will no doubt be told repeatedly that 2024 is the “Hottest year-evah!” without a shred of empirical evidence worth spit.

We’re just hitting Easter, and my bees are only only coming out sporadically. I’m quite glad I left them extra stores this Winter to survive. And I’m also told we have another dump of snow due. Of course it will only be a light coating. this being Atlantic weather country. but still, it’s going to be twice more than last year, and three times more than 2022. So forgive me if I scoff at all the doom and disaster the mainstream weather people pump out. As well as continuing to deride the idea of ‘net zero’, which has nothing to do with real science, only politics and greed.

For example, according to the mainstream the Arctic won’t have enough ice to make a decent martini by the 2030’s. Or was that ‘might’ or ‘could become’ . Perhaps it should have read ‘we got drunk and started writing speculative fearmongering bollocks’? Because that data doesn’t agree with the doom-mongers. Their disaster scenario’s just aren’t happening, and haven’t been doing so since the turn of the 19th /20th century. Yes folks, that is how long the tin foil hatters have been pushing the idea of man made climate change. You’d think they’d get the hint wouldn’t you? Especially as the climate has not been co-operating, continuing to warm since the Little Ice Age in a slow, natural sinusoidal manner, indicative that it’s the Milankovich cycles driving the slow warming trend.

Regardless, today is chilly but has been warm enough for me to work outdoors as long as my poor old achin’ back could take it. Mrs S as a result, has a new gravel patio area so she can sit outside with her morning mug of coffee, or rather could do, if it wasn’t so goddamn cold or wet. However, now I’ve smartened that part of the yard up, she can at least blame the showers and cold, not me.