Two hours

Yup. Watched the whole two feckin’ hours of the Carlson / Putin interview this morning. Two hours of questions being made and answered. So what did I learn?

Nothing that I wasn’t already aware of. Although I count those two hours well spent because, apart from the pro-Soviet slant of Putin’s 30 minute lecture on Russian history, the interview filled in certain details.

Notwithstanding it’s a damp rather than wet, quite cold day here at the ranch, so any outdoor tasks will have to wait until the thermometer reads over five Celsius. Which looks like Monday lunchtime if Met Eirann is to be believed. So I’m taking my day off today, errands to run tomorrow, clear fallen branches and fix a minor fence breach on Sunday when I hope not to sink into a foot of mud.

It may take more than two hours.