Just as an aside

Mrs S and I are currently trying out the ‘carnivore diet’ and I thought I’d share some of my feelings / experiences. We’ve been doing it for just under two weeks and noticed the following:

  • Reduced appetite and lack of ‘food cravings’
  • Old injury pain reduction / feeling fitter
  • More energy / less lassitude
  • Increased mental acuity
  • Shrinking belly fat
  • Not quite at one meal a day, but we’re getting there
  • Mrs S has developed an increased appetite for crispy bacon
  • I’m not snoring so much

On the cooking front I did have a go at making some extra virgin olive oil mayonnaise, got the texture right on the second attempt but the oil in question was the cheap greasy stuff from Tesco’s and the end result was very bitter. Will get a better quality of light olive oil next week and try again. Should save me a fortune on store bought Mayo. Should have watched the video below first, too.

One thought on “Just as an aside”

Comments are closed.