I will miss

I had such high hopes of Boris Johnson, but found myself increasingly alienated as his Prime Ministership developed. The lockdowns, the masks, the travel restrictions, the cowardice in the face of a comparatively minor threat.

Now he’s resigning, there is a part of me that will miss him. But the upside is that Carrie Simmonds loses her grip on the bollocks of power. She is the one who (I feel) has hag ridden Bojo into implementing the crazy ‘net zero’ anti-human WEF agenda.

I won’t miss her.

4 thoughts on “I will miss”

  1. How long before she ditches him.
    Like last week’s Carrie out.
    Maybe that metaphor only works in Scotland.
    In which case it would be ” Cerrie oot. “

    Like

    1. She has been exercising undue influence upon Bojo, who is, at his core a crowd pleaser, a showman. That is why he had to go. Maybe we can now step back from the brink of net zero madness.

      Like

  2. Hag-ridden is the appropriate epithet – her influence on silly-bollocks has been dreadful: all green and woke crap. Perhaps his replacement could leave their partner out of government issues?

    Like

Comments are closed.