Taking care of business

Am keeping a very tight reign on my UK business affairs at present, demanding that i’s are dotted and t’s are crossed. There have been too many details missed of late by those ‘experts’ my business partners gave the job to, and so I’m going to be on their backs like a monkey with a bad case of Tourettes.

Honestly speaking I’d prefer to trust, but when they’ve repeatedly demonstrated a lack of care, that trust goes out of the window. Like with politicians and BREXIT, you have to be on their case, or you just know it will get screwed by powers that be and all the useful idiots out there. Like with the latest successful Supreme Court challenge, Parliament now needs to give the process the nod before the UK can be freed from the tentacles of the EU’s bureaucratic nightmare. The populace should be watching them very carefully indeed.

If there’s one thing I hate to see going to waste, it’s opportunity, mainly because I know how infrequently it knocks. And BREXIT is a great opportunity. Well it could be. Providing the Remoaners stop whining, get their heads out of their collective arses and instead of fighting a constant rearguard action, take an energetic stroll down the path of enlightened self interest. Or is that me having an over optimistic view of their abilities?

