Just a thought…

While I was meandering through the Internet this morning, checking out the news and looking for interesting stuff not to miss on the Texas phase of our road trip, I kept tripping over news of disruption at political rallies by various catspaws.

Here’s the question that popped into my head. If a foreign funded organisation funds disruption and / or voter intimidation, does that qualify it as a ‘terrorist’ entity? If the answer is yes, then moveon.org, change.org etcetera which are known to be Soros funded, along with all those protest groups that indulge in ‘direct action’, within any democracy, are by definition ‘terrorist’ organisations. Presuming of course that we define terrorism as violent direct action upon a given target, be that a person, group or a structure associated with them. The definition of ‘Violent’ to include attempted intimidation, to strike or disrupt with fist or other weapon, be that club, bullet or bomb. In that case, should not the funders of such groups be subject to the same RICO-type seizure laws as drug barons or other criminals? Unless of course they publicly disown the terrorists and defund them immediately.

I’m also moved to consider that beating, or worse still, blowing up people with a differing opinion to you has the teensiest tendency to piss them off. Permanently. Because it’s a fundamental truth that it’s very hard to change anyone’s mind after they’ve had their brains beaten or blown out. Unless of course they were in receipt of the other kind of blow job.

Just a thought. I do have them occasionally.

5 thoughts on “Just a thought…”

  1. Sorry. It’s all a bit too sad for me. Some really desperate people who only have hopes of living like I do.
    Too many things to talk of that shouldn’t involve small children, or wives who have no rights.

    I don’t know what to do with them all. But France has vast tracts of land and jobs going begging. I know this because when I first moved to France in a state of total, emotional collapse, with no money, I managed to find a job, and I managed to survive. And had quite a lot of fun in the process, albeit less than salubrious on occasion.

    But they don’t seem to want to be here.

    Like

Comments are closed.