They think it’s all over – it is now

Having worked over most of the festering season, I’m heartily glad it’s all over and I can visit to the January sales replete with the knowledge that I don’t have to max out my credit cards to buy a brand new slaptop. Been a profitable Crimbo as far as I’m concerned. Lots of Clovertime and an inflated post foetid season paycheck to follow. January looks as though there’s more of the same on its way, which you won’t hear me bitching and kvetching about.

I mean, come on. Why spend the best part of two weeks off when you can coin it covering for people making themselves unhappy? I’ve always had misgivings about Christmas, and on the whole prefer to take my time off when the weather is warmer and I don’t have to trip over other peoples’ spoiled brats and unhappy spouses. There’s also the issue of not being squeezed for every last dime for taking a break during School holidays, as they’re always the most expensive.

Oh thank you dear, another glass of wine? The good stuff if you please. Now jusht ash I wash shaying.. (Hic) Whersh my key thingy wossname…. snore.

One thought on “They think it’s all over – it is now”

  1. Happy New Year, Bill! I’ve been imbibing quite a bit myself lately, what with the holidays, great football games and even greater friends. What the heck, I’ve not had any good time off in a long while. All my best to you and yours in the new year!

Comments are closed.